To keep a clean visitor inbox, you can archive visitors with SwipedOn. This will move the visitor into the archive view, along with also remove them from the "Remember Me" function on the iPad.
Archiving can be viewed as a 'soft delete' as the visit information is still viewable in the 'Timeline' view on the 'Visitors' tab. Previously we called this 'Delete' - so don't be surprised if you see your old visitors here that you once deleted. If you no longer want their records at all, simply anonymize them.
How to Archive a Visitor
- Select a visitor in the 'Visitors' view
- Click the 'Archive Selection' button
- Click 'Archive' in the confirmation box
- Once the visitor is archived, the data will appear as below
*Please note, an archived visitor can be viewed by navigating to the 'archive' view, visitors and visitor movements can also be 'restored'. To completely remove a visitor or visitor movement, select those you wish to remove and click on anonymize.