To keep your employee management tidy, you can archive employees with SwipedOn. This will move the employee into the archive view, where you can choose to leave them, or, choose to anonymize their data.
Archive can be viewed as a 'soft delete', as the movement information is still visible in the 'Timeline' view on the 'Employees' tab (if making use of Employee In/Out).
Previously we called this 'Delete' - so don't be surprised if you see your old employees here in the 'Archive' view already.
How to archive an employee
- Select an employee in the 'Employees' tab.
(Ensure the employee is signed out and not associated with any admin roles.)
- Click the 'Archive Selection' button.
- Click 'Archive' in the confirmation box.
The employee will now appear in the 'Archive' tab to the right of the employees tab at the top of the screen.
*If you require the employee to be deleted from the SwipedOn account, please find our help article to learn more about how to Anonymize an Employee.
*If you require the employee to be restored back onto the SwipedOn account, please find our help article to learn more about how to Restore an Employee.