The 'Lock Employee List' sets the button that provides access to the Employee sign-in/out iPad view to require a triple tap in order to access this information, resulting in a higher level of security for employee information.

Enabling privacy mode will

  • Disable the ‘swipe’ access to the employee list.
  • Disable the single tap of the employee button to access the employee list.
  • Enable a triple tap of the employee button to access the employee list.

To enable privacy mode

Navigate to the 'Settings' > 'Employee Settings' view of the SwipedOn web dashboard and enable 'Lock employee list' by checking this setting, as shown below.

*Please note, if subscribed to a multi-location Enterprise account, location settings are applicable on this page, click here to find out more about location settings.

Once the 'Lock employee list' has been enabled, it will take three taps on the ‘Employees’ button on the iPad to access the employee in/out view.

__________________________________________________________________
Related support articles:

*Our support team is available 24x5 via the live chat bubble or support@swipedon.com for any questions or support you may require. 

Did this answer your question?