If Employee In/Out is enabled, when a visitor is signing in and selecting an employee (host) to visit, they can now see the employees 'sign out status' that the employee set when last signing out from the iPad.

Example of the iPad view that the visitor would see.

Here the visitor can choose to continue with the sign in by tapping on the 'Yes, continue' button. Or the visitor can 'Cancel sign in', or go back and select a different host if the sign out message states they are unavailable.

To disable this setting, navigate to the 'Settings' tab within the SwipedOn web dashboard and click on 'Visitor Settings'. Here toggle the 'Display host signed out status' to off in order to ensure the employees 'signed out status' is not shown to visitors when signing in.

__________________________________________________________________

Related support articles:

*Our support team is available 24x5 via the live chat bubble or support@swipedon.com for any questions or support you may require. 

Did this answer your question?