Remember me

To shorten the sign in process, regular visitors can enable 'remember me' on the iPad for a quicker sign in on return!

To enable remember me, simply navigate to the SwipedOn web dashboard Settings > Visitor Settings view and click on 'remember me' to enable this option. 

  • Once enabled, when a visitor signs in on the iPad, they will have the below option to enable in order to have their visitor details 'remembered' for a quicker sign in when they next visit. 

__________________________________________________________________

Remembered visitors - auto-suggest enabled

To ensure a faster sign in when a returning visitor has enabled 'remember me' during their previous visit, ensure auto-suggest is enabled within the Settings > Visitor Settings view.  

This will allow for the returning visitor will only input the first three letters of their name in order for this to display any past visitors with the same three characters that they can select from to ensure a quick sign in.

__________________________________________________________________

Remembered visitors - auto suggest disabled

To ensure a more secure sign in when a returning visitor has enabled 'remember me' during their previous visit, ensure auto-suggest is disabled within the Settings > Visitor Settings view.  

This will require for the returning visitor to full out the first two mandatory fields in order for this to display any past visitors with the same information that they can then select from to ensure a quick sign in. 

*Please note, this option is only going to save your visitors time on their return if additional information e.g. additional visitor fields and categories are required.
__________________________________________________________________

Remember me - host selection is saved

To shorten the sign in process, regular visitors can enable the 'remember me' feature on the iPad to ensure that they do not need to re-select their host when returning to visit. 

When the visitor then returns to visit, their details will automatically populate once they input their name and select from the 'remembered' visitors. 

The visitor can skip the 'select a host (employee)' step by toggling on 'I'm here to visit (host name) again'. 

If they need to see a different host (employee) they can skip toggling this option on, and they will see the regular 'select a host (employee)' screen. 

__________________________________________________________________

Related support articles:

*Our support team is available 24x5 via the live chat bubble or support@swipedon.com for any questions or support you may require. 

Did this answer your question?