Remember me

To shorten the sign-in process, regular visitors can enable 'Remember me' on the iPad for a quicker sign-in on return!

To enable the 'Remember me' setting, navigate to the SwipedOn web dashboard Settings > Visitor Settings view and click on 'remember me' to allow this option. 

  • Once enabled, when a visitor signs in on the iPad, they will have the below option to have their visitor details saved and 'remembered' for a quicker sign in when they next visit. 

__________________________________________________________________

Remembered visitors - auto-suggest enabled

To ensure a faster sign in when a returning visitor has enabled 'remember me' during their previous visit, ensure 'auto-suggest' is enabled within the Settings > Visitor Settings view.  

Doing so allows for a quick and easy sign-in experience upon the visitors' return. Enabling both features will allow for the visitor to input the first three letters of their name and select from a list of 'remembered' visitors with matching records. 

__________________________________________________________________

Remembered visitors - auto suggest disabled

To ensure a more secure sign in when a returning visitor has enabled 'remember me' during their previous visit, ensure 'auto-suggest' is disabled within the Settings > Visitor Settings view.  

Disabling 'auto suggest' for those visitors using 'remember me' will result in the visitor having to full out the first two mandatory fields upon their next visit. Only then will matching remembered visitor records that match the mandatory fields appear in a list to select from and complete sign-in.

*Please note, this option is only going to save your visitors time on their return if additional information e.g. additional visitor fields and categories are required.
__________________________________________________________________

Remember me - host selection is saved

To shorten the sign in process, those visitors that enable the 'remember me' feature on the iPad can also choose to ensure that they do not need to re-select their host when next visiting. This is another setting that can be enabled within the Settings > Visitor Settings view of the SwipedOn web dashboard. 

The visitor can skip the 'select a host (employee)' step by toggling on 'I'm here to visit (hostname) again'. If they need to see a different host (employee) they can skip toggling this option on, and they will see the regular 'select a host (employee)' screen. 

__________________________________________________________________
Related support articles:

*Our support team is available 24x5 via the live chat bubble or support@swipedon.com for any questions or support you may require. 

Did this answer your question?