Make sign-out messages mandatory

When 'Require sign-out messages’ is enabled, *ALL employees will be required to leave a sign-out message or select a return time to sign out. 

To enable 'Require sign-out messages'

Navigate to 'Settings' > 'Employees' and click on the checkbox 'Require sign out messages' to enable.


*Please note, if subscribed to a multi-location Enterprise account, location settings are applicable on this page, click here to find out more about location settings.

Once 'Require sign out messages' has been enabled, employees will be required to select a preset message or input a custom message, or select a return time when signing out from the iPad.


How to add preset messages

Navigate to 'Settings' > 'Employees' and click on 'Sign Out Messages’ at the bottom right of the screen.

Click on 'Add Message' and input the messages that will display for the employee to select from when signing out via the iPad or Pocket app.


How to select from a preset sign-out message

Once the employee sign-out messages have been entered, these can be set against an employee's name when signing out from the iPad.

To select a preset sign-out message: 

  • Tap on the Employee in & out button. 

  • Locate the name of the employee to be signed out and slide the 'In' status from the left, to the right to show as 'Out'.

  • Once toggled to 'Out', the screen will display the sign-out message option.

  • Select a preset saved message from the SwipedOn web dashboard, select a time returning and tap on 'Confirm'.

  • The 'Signed out' screen will appear for the employee to confirm sign-out was successful.


How to set a custom sign-out message

Instead of selecting a preset message when signing out, the employee can also input a custom message when signing out if their reason for leaving does not fit into one of the preset message options. 

To input a custom sign-out message:

  • Tap on the Employee in & out button. 

  • Locate the name of the employee to be signed out and slide the 'In' status from the left, to the right to show as 'Out'.

  • Once toggled to the 'Out' status, tap at the top of the screen in the text field that shows ‘Enter a status message’. 

  • Input the message and tap 'OK'.

  • The custom message will appear as a ‘saved messages’ option that is already selected, now select a returning time and tap on ‘Confirm & Sign out’.

  • The 'Signed out' screen will appear for the employee to confirm sign-out was successful.

*Please note, the ‘save for next time’ option when setting a custom status will automatically be selected. To ensure this option does not show up as a saved reply again when that employee signs out, deselect by tapping on the checkbox.


Related support articles:

*Our support team is available 24x5 via the live chat bubble or support@swipedon.com for any questions or support you may require. 

Did this answer your question?