When an employee is leaving is set up with a Company Admin role, it suggested another employee have Company Admin permission to gain access before the employee departs.
This allows for the new Company Admin persons to become trained in the companies processes regarding how they use SwipedOn, we recommend following the best practise steps below.
Before the current Company Admin is removed, it is advised they assign a new Company Admin role to another employee. They can be a new or existing employee, to do so, follow the steps outlined in our Admin Roles support article.
*Please note, any users assigned as a Company Admin will appear as an employee on the Employees list, and if enabled, on the iPad.
Schedule training for the new Company Admin, this can either be done internally or via our Customer Success Representatives. To schedule a success call with SwipedOn, please click on the link here.
When the time comes to remove and complete off-boarding for the original Company Admin, follow the steps outlined in our Removing an Admin Role support article.
Once they are no longer an Admin, if this employee is no longer with the company, follow the remaining steps to Anonymize this employee to remove their employee data permanently.
__________________________________________________________________Related support articles:
*Our support team is available 24x5 via the live chat bubble or firstname.lastname@example.org for any questions or support you may require.