The 'Employee Settings' tab is where changes to the employee sign-in/out process can be adjusted. You can also make changes to increase the privacy controls for the employee in/out feature.

Employee settings can be accessed by navigating to the 'Settings' > 'Employees' view of the SwipedOn web dashboard.


Employee Settings

Take photo of employees on sign-in/out

  • If enabled, employees will have a photo take when signing in/out via the iPad.

  • If disabled, employees will not be required to take a photo when signing in/out.

Take employee profile photos

  • If enabled, employees will have the option to take and set a new profile photo via the iPad

  • If disabled, employees will not have the option to take and set a new profile photo via the iPad.

Allow employees to work remotely

  • If enabled, employees will have the option to select 'working remotely' when signing in using the Pocket app.

  • If disabled, employees will not have the option to select 'working remotely' when signing in using the Pocket app.

Show field in host selection

  • If enabled, the custom employee field selected to show in host selection will be displayed on the iPad view for a visitor to see when they are signing in.

  • If disabled, the custom employee field will not be selected to show in host selection will be displayed on the iPad view for a visitor to see when they are signing in.

Automatically sign-out employees

  • If enabled, any employees that did not sign out after signing in will be automatically signed out 1 minute prior to the selected sign-out time.

  • If disabled, any employees that did not sign out after signing in will remain signed in.

Lock employee list

  • If enabled, employees will need to tap on the employee button in the top right corner of the iPad three times to access this view.

  • If disabled, employees will need to only tap once on the employee button in the top right corner of the iPad to access this view.

Require sign-out messages

  • If enabled, employees will need to enter a message and/or return time in order to complete a sign-out.

  • If disabled, employees will not need to enter a message and/or return time in order to complete a sign-out, this will be optional instead.

Employee fields

  • If enabled, additional employee fields can be added to show additional information against the employee record.

  • If disabled, only the standard employee fields will be available against the employee record.

Employee questions

  • If enabled, employees will see these sign-in questions appear when signing in.

  • If disabled, no sign-in questions will appear when signing in.

Employee approval alerts

  • If enabled by selecting yes or no to trigger approval, the employees sign-in questions can send an approval alert to the admins at that location.

  • If disabled by not selecting a yes or no response to the yes/no sign-in question, no approval alert will trigger when the employee answers the question.


Related support articles:

*Our support team is available 24x5 via the live chat bubble or support@swipedon.com for any questions or support you may require.

Did this answer your question?