How to enable automatic anonymization for visits
Navigate to the 'Settings' > 'Visitors' view of the SwipedOn web dashboard and enable the 'Automatically anonymize visits after'.
Select the number of days that the visitor data will remain visible within your account until the visitor data will automatically anonymize. E.g. 90 days.
Once the number of days has been selected, click on the 'Save' button to apply this setting.
Visits will then automatically become anonymized at midnight after X days, visitors must be signed out in order for the auto anonymization setting to successfully anonymize the visitor's data.
*Please note, once data has been anonymized, it is permanently deleted from our system.
Related support articles:
*Our support team is available 24x5 via the live chat bubble or firstname.lastname@example.org for any questions or support you may require.