This feature should be used when a visitor movement e.g. a visit, needs to be anonymized, all or some of the visits can be anonymized from the 'Visits' tab.
Example use case:
Your business decides that visitor data should only be kept for one month. A visitor, Bob Smith, has visited your business every week for the last year. You can anonymize all of Bob's visits that are older than a month old but keep the most recent.
Only signed-out visits can be anonymized.
Visitor data can be anonymized from the Visits or Remembered Visitors view.
Remembered visitors that are anonymized can also select the option to anonymize related Visits, learn more here.
Anonymizing 'Visits' will not result in anonymizing visitors against the 'Remembered Visitors' view.
To anonymize a single visit, follow the below steps:
Navigate to the Visitors > 'Visits' view of the SwipedOn web dashboard and select the visit/s you wish to anonymize.
Click the 'Anonymize Selected' button.
Confirm the action by entering DELETE in capitals and clicking 'Anonymize'.
Once the visit is anonymized, the data will appear as shown below on the 'Visits' view.
If using the 'Remember visitors' feature and a visit is anonymized, those listed within the 'Remembered visitors' view will remain, however, their last visit details will be removed if the last visit is anonymized.
*Please note, the visitor is now anonymized, the row entry should now appear with all personal information removed. In busy times, this process may take a minute or two, so please refresh your page.
__________________________________________________________________Related support articles:
*Our support team is available 24x5 via the live chat bubble or firstname.lastname@example.org for any questions or support you may require.